Along With
16th May, 2018 Committee Room A, Vigyan Bhawan Annexe, New Delhi, India

About Us

CMAI Association of India is organizing 12th National Education Summit & Awards 2018 along with 3rd National Higher Education Summit for Skill Development. 12th NATIONAL EDUCATION AWARDS 2018  is amongst the most important achievements for any Institute. It is the best opportunity available to get recognition of education Institute/Universities by Global leaders of Education and ICT Sector.

CMAI is also actively engaged in promotion of vocational courses through NSQF by “Empowering Skill India by Educational Institutes” via National Education Summit & Awards 2018.

The purpose of NATIONAL HIGHER EDUCATION SUMMIT FOR SKILL DEVELOPMENT is to establish industry and academia interactions, promote research and development in Institutes, promote Digital India, Make in India, Skill India & DIT Govt. of India scheme for PHD in educational Institutes, ESDM manufacturing, alternate energy, MSME sector and working for making better employable the students of University and its Colleges/Institutes. The other purpose is to create awareness about the schemes of AICTE for vocational development, Skill Development and Outcome Based Education using ICT Tools.

The conference subjects incorporate the entire value chain from minister to local developer. The social agenda is one of the particular attractions of our events. Promotion of Skill/ICT in Education is major agenda in the conferences. These are attended by large number of industry and educational sector delegates and Principals and students of several Colleges/Institutes from India and abroad.

The National Higher Education Awards are being organized in Delhi for last 11 years. The Past Awards were presented by: Hon’ble Dr. Hamadoun Toure, Secretary General, ITU, Geneva; Hon’ble Dr. Malcolm Johnson, Deputy Secretary General (Elect), ITU, Geneva, United Nations Body; Hon’ble Shri SS Mantha, Chairman, AICTE; Hon’ble Shri Kapil Sibal, the then Minister for Communications and IT; Shri Farooq Abdullah, the then Minister for MNRE, the then Minister of Ministry of Commerce & Industry and Sir Tim Unwin, Secretary General, Commonwealth Telecommunications Organization (U.K) etc.

CMAI Association of India is apex premier and foremost non-profit trade promotion organization based in India with 54 MOU partners spread across the globe and 48,500 members. CMAI is prominent trade association promoting growth in education, communications, manufacturing trade sector through Legislative and Regulatory Advocacy, Research, Exhibitions, Trade shows, Conferences and Seminars, Technology events, Buyers-Sellers Meets B2B meetings promotion and fostering business and strategic relationships.

Earlier these have been organized in Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Andhra Pradesh, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh, Assam, Odisha, Karnataka, Nagaland, West Bengal, Gujarat etc. State level summits and awards with the support of concerned Technical University, AIU, MNRE,MSME, DeIT, NIELIT.

Who Should Participate?

Universities/ Higher Educational Institutions
Academicians and Scholars
Corporates / Industry Representatives
International Organizations & Associations
Embassies/ High Commissions & Consulates



Special Guest:

Hon’ble Dr. Malcom Johnson, Deputy Secretary General, International Telecom Union, Geneva, Switzerland

Chief Guests:

Prakash Javadekar- Union HRD Minister

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Union Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs

Hon’ble Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE

Hon’ble Shri Antriksh Johri, Director IT, CBSE

Hon’ble Dr. RK Chaturvedi, Director General, National Skill Development Agency

Hon’ble Prof. Rajnish Jain, Secretary, University Grants Commission (UGC)

Hon’ble Prof. PB Sharma, President, Association of Indian Universities (AIU)

Guests of Honor:

Prof. Yogesh Singh, Vice Chancellor, Delhi Technical University

Prof. NP Kaushik, Vice Chancellor, Rajasthan Technical University

Prof. Karisidappa, Vice Chancellor, Visvesvaraya Technological University

Dr. Sunil Kumar Gupta, Vice Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya




Guidelines for Award Nominations
1. Nomination can be made by self or others.
2. You can submit information as detailed or as short as you deem fit for consideration by Jurist.
3. The nomination would be considered based on information supplied and available from other
market sources.
4. Please also indicate name of officer who will receive the award, if awarded.
5. Nominations from one College/Institute can be made for multiple categories. One College/Institute can be considered for multiple awards in different categories.
6. Guidelines for different categories.
( If You are not able to fill the form than please Email to:


Looking forward to your association with this event as a sponsor
For sponsorship confirmation/more details please contact:

Sauravi Dutta

Call: 8376 975 258


Get in Touch

Please fill the form and we will get back to yo shortly.

Contact Info

Saurvai Dutta
General Manager
Phone: 8376 975 258
Navtesh Kumar
Executive Director
Phone:9711 869 771
P-90 B, Basement
South Extension 2
New Delhi- 110049
Phone:011 26266411/211

Quick Reach Us