National Odisha Education Summit & Awards 2014

CMAI Announces National odisha technical Excellence with support of KIIT University (Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology odisha), AICTE Govt. of India, MNRE/DeIT all Associations etc on at KIIT University odisha

CMAI presents National odisha Education Summit & Awards to those who have contributed significantly in the field of improving the quality in education delivery with emphasis on world-class research and innovations and enhancing the development of quality education.

In odisha there are several colleges and institutions which have come up across the State offering a number of courses in various streams like engineering, medical, management and many more. This rapid pace of growth has brought to the fore compelling issue of effective management of the educational programs so as to better prepare our youngsters for the fast evolving competitive environment.

There are institutes who are focusing their energies on overall quality of education and making their students more employable so that they can make meaningful contribution towards making India a true superpower in the coming years.

8th NTA ICT World Communication Summit & Awards, 2014 and 2nd Global ICT Forum will be held on 23/24th July, 2014 at Mauritius, co hosted by Government of Mauritius. NTA ICT World Communication Summit & Awards, 2014 will attract all the senior decision makers in the industry. Industry would be represented by Telecom Operators, Enterprise Solution Providers, Equipment Manufacturers, Exporters, Technology Providers, and Systems Integrators from the ICT, Mobile, Telecom arena. This grand event is expected to be attended by over 2000 delegates and is being branded as the largest ICT Awards globally, as was said by Dr Toure, Secretary General, ITU, Geneva.

CMAI Association of India is apex premier and foremost non-profit trade promotion organization based in India with 75 MOU partners and 48,500 representatives spread across the globe. CMAI is prominent trade association promoting growth in communications, manufacturing trade sector through Legislative and Regulatory Advocacy, Research, Exhibitions, Trade shows, Conferences and Seminars, Technology events, Buyers-Sellers Meets B2B meetings promotion and fostering business and strategic relationships.

As a subset to that CMAI is organizing State Level Awards. The first Seven State Awards i.e National Uttarakhand Education Summit & Awards 2013, National Madhya Pradesh Education Summit & Awards, National Gujarat Education Summit & Awards, National UP Summit & Awards , National Punjab Education Summit and Awards, National Haryana Education Summit and Awards and National Andhra Pradesh Education Summit & Awards 2014 has been jointly organized by Uttarakhand Technical University, RGPV University, GTU-Ahmedabad, MTU Technical University, Punjab Technical University, GJU University- Hisar and Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur & CMAI Association of India and supported by AICTE, Ministry Of MNRE , MSME, NIELIT, AIU, DeIT on 11th February, 2013 at Dehradun & 19th March 2013 at Bhopal, 18th March at Gujarat, 19th August 2013 at Noida & 15th November Chandigarh, 1st Feb 2014 at Hisar and 1st March at Anantapur. The next are planned in Himachal, Chhattisgarh, MP, HP and would be followed in other States.

The awards in Dehradun were graced by by Hon’ble Sh Vijaya Bahugana, CM, Uttarakhand, Prof. Dr. DS Chauhan, Vice Chancellor, Uttarakhand Technical University; Sh RC Pathak, IAS Secretary Science and Technology Uttarakhand Government, and Representative of AICTE.

The Awards in Madhya Pradesh were graced by Hon’ble Shri Kailash Vijayvargia, Minister for Science and Technology, IT, Hon’ble Shri Laxmikant Sharma, Minister of Technical Education & Higher Education, Hon’ble Shri Mahendra Hardia, Minister of State for Technical Education,Hon’ble Prof. Piyush Trivedi,Vice Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya.

The awards in Noida was graced by Hon’ble Abhishek Mishra,Minister of Science & Technology, UP , Prof SK Kak VC, SS Mantha, Chairman AICTE, Ashwani Kumar, MD, NIELIT

In Punjab the Awards were graced by Hon’ble Chuni lal Bhagat, Minister for Forest Wildlife and Labour & Hon’ble Madan Mohan Mittal, Minister for higher Education and Industrial Training.

The Awards in Haryana were presented by Hon’ble Commissioner Yudhbir Singh Khyalia, Hisar Division, Shri KL Johar, Co- Founder VC GJU.

The Awards in Andhra Pradesh were presented by Hon’ble Prof. Y Venkatarami Reddy, Former Member UPSC & Hon’ble Prof. K lal Kishore, Vice Chancellor Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur.

Several officials from University, Telecom & IT Associations of India will be participating in this event, which will be extensively covered by the media.

The Awards in Jharkhand were presented by Hon’ble Prof. Dr. L.N Bhagat, Vice Chancellor, Ranchi University, Shri Nalin Kumar, OSD (J) to the Hon’ble Governor Jharkhand, Dr A.K Pandey, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary Sci & Tech, Govt. of Jharkhand & DG Shri Krishna Institute of Public Administration.

The Awards in Himachal were presented by Hon’ble Dr. Prof. A.D.N. Bajpai, Vice Chancellor, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla ; Hon’ble Mrs Suneeta Mukherjee, IAS ( Retd.) Former UNFPA representative; Mr. Yogesh Kocchar, Director Microsoft, Mr. Suneet Tuli, CEO Datawind and Mr. Saket Modi, CEO Lucideus.

The Awards in Assam were presented by Hon’ble Dr. Prof. Mridul Hazarika, Vice Chancellor, Gauhati University, Guwahati ; Hon’ble Shri Rajiv kr. Bora, IAS, Principal Secretary of Assam for Information & Technology; Mr. Suneet Tuli, CEO Datawind and Mr. Saket Modi, CEO Lucideus

The Awards in Several officials from University, Telecom & IT Associations of India will be participating in this event, which will be extensively covered by the media.